Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

The institute established the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC ) in the session 2016-17 as per the direction given in the ‘‘The sexual harassment of Women at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal Act 2013)’’

What is sexual harassment? Sexual harassment includes such unwelcome sexually determined behavior (whether directly or by implication) as:

a) Physical contact and advances;

b) A demand or request for sexual favors;

c) Sexually colored remarks;

d) Showing pornography;

e) Any other unwelcome physical verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature.

Objectives of ICC:

  • Provide a safe working environment.
  • Display noticeably at the workplace, the penal consequences of indulging in acts that may constitute sexual harassment and the composition of the Internal Complaints Committee.
  • Organize workshops and awareness programmes at regular intervals for sensitizing employees on the issues and implications of workplace sexual harassment and organizing orientation programmes for members of the Internal Complaints Committee.
  • Treat sexual harassment as misconduct under the service rules and initiate action for misconduct.
  • The employer is also required to monitor the timely submission of reports bythe ICC.

  • ICC Committie for the session 2022-23

    Sr. No.ICC DesignationNameDesignationHelpline Contact No.
    1.Presiding OfficerDr. Mrs. S. S. KhandareAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Microbiology9822727622
    2.Faculty No. 2 Dr. N. P. MohabansiAssistant Professor Department of Chemistry9423609086
    3.Faculty No, 3Dr. V. J. SharmaAssistant Professor Department of Zoology7058668691
    4Faculty No. 4Dr. M. M. YerpudeAssistant Professor Department of Physics9595547705
    5Faculty No. 5Dr. M. A. HaqueAssistant Professor Department of Chemistry 9284577472
    6Faculty No. 6Dr. U. A. MalodeAssistant Professor Department of Microbiology9764996587
    7Faculty No. 7 Dr. B. V. Mohite Assistant Professor Department of Microbiology 9373444644
    8Faculty No. 8Dr. M. R. ChandrakarAssistant Professor Department of Zoology 9552322775
    9Non Teaching member 1Mrs. N. N. JugnakeLaboratory Attendant9404823360
    10Non Teaching member 2Miss. S. L. Gaikwad Laboratory Attendant 8806739319
    11Student UndergraduateMiss. Saksham BhagatB.Sc. I Student9309756467
    12Student Post GraduateMiss. Nandini SarjuseM.Sc. II Student7219538678
    13Student Ph.D.Miss. Bhagyashee TalePh.D. Student9764428608
    14External MemberMrs. Mala MathurNGO9881189515