## Shiksha Mandal's

## Bajaj College of Science, Wardha (Autonomous College) Academic Council 2023-24 to 2025-26

Number	Category	Nature	Name of the Member
1 Members	Principal	The Principal (Chairman)	Prof. P.V. Tekade
All the Heads of Departments in the college	HOD		<ol> <li>Dr. S.H. Bagade, HOD, Physics</li> <li>Dr. P.F. Dhabarde, HOD, Botany</li> <li>Dr. Mrs.N.P. Mohabansi, Head, Chemistry</li> <li>Shri. R.K. Thombare, Head, Languages</li> <li>Dr. M.R. Chandrakar, HOD, Zoology</li> <li>Dr. Mrs. U.A. Malode, HOD, Microbiology and Coordinator, Biotechnology</li> <li>Shri. R.T. Katre, HOD, Mathematics</li> <li>Dr. P.A. Saudagar, HOD, Electronics and Coordinator, Computer Science,</li> </ol>
4 Members	Teachers of the College	Four teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college.	1) Dr. A.D. Theng, Asso. Prof. Dept of Zoology 2) Dr. D.D. Naik, Asst. Prof. Dept of Biology 3) Dr. B.V. Mohite, Asst. Prof. Dept of Microbiology 4) Shri. N.A. Barwat, Asst. Prof. Dept of Chemistry (Special invitee)
4 Members	Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc.	Not less than four experts/academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc., to be nominated by the Governing Body	1) Dr. Jairam M. Khobragade, Director, Institute of Science, Nagpur (Education) 2) Shri. Rajesh Khaparde, Mumbai (Scientist/Alumni) 3) Dr. S.P. Kalantri (Medicine) 4) Dr. Ashutosh Murkute, Director, MGIRI (Industry)
3 Members	University Nominee	Three nominees of the university not less than Professors	<ol> <li>Dr. YogeshBhute, DRB Sindhu Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur</li> <li>Dr. P.S. Jhaki, Govt. Institute of Science College, Nagpur.</li> <li>3)</li> </ol>
1 Member	Faculty Member	A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)	Dr. P.A. Saudagar, Dept of Electronics

60

(Dr. R.V. Tekade) Principal