#### Shiksha Mandal's

# Bajaj College of Science, Wardha

Autonomous College

## DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING (26th August, 2024)

#### Minutes of Meeting

The meeting of Board of Studies in subject - Chemistry was held on 26th August, 2024 at 11:30 am in Department of Chemistry online through Zoom Cloud Meeting platform.

## Agenda of the meeting -

- Amendment in credit structure of elective paper of B.Sc. Sem V and VI.
- Syllabi of B.Sc. Sem V and VI as per NEP 2020 structure.
- 3) Field project / community services of B.Sc. Sem IV and V.
- Paper pattern of DSE-III of M.Sc. Sem-III and DSE-IV of M.Sc. Sem-III
- Evaluation scheme of projects of M.Sc. Sem III.
- 6) Panel of examiner and paper setter.
- 7) Any other point.

## Following points were discussed during the meeting:

- Dr. Mrs. N. P. Mohabansi welcomed all the members for the third meeting of third term of Board of Studies. She also informed all about the agenda of the meeting.
- The minutes of last meeting held on 28th March 2024 were confirmed.
- Dr. Mohabansi pointed out the attention of the meeting to the amendment in credit structure of BSc Semester V and VI.
- The syllabi of all the verticals in the curriculum of BSc Semesters V and VI to be implemented from academic session 2025-26 were proposed in the meeting.
- Shri. M. D. Bansinge presented the syllabus of DSC V (Department Specific Course) –
  Principles of Inorganic Chemistry and its practical component to be offered in B. Sc. Semester
  V. Shri. N. A. Barwat presented the syllabi of the DSC VI– Principles of Physical Chemistry
  and its practical component and both the Discipline Specific Electives (DSE I) Modern
  Chemistry and Industrial Chemistry. Members suggested few modifications.
- Dr. A. V. Nakhate presented the syllabus of Vocational Skill Course Practical Techniques in Fuels, Soil and Material Chemistry.
- Then the syllabus of semester VI was discussed. Firstly Dr. P. G. Borkar presented the syllabus
  of both the Department Specific Courses DSC VII Principles of Organic Chemistry and
  DSC VIII Principles of Spectroscopy along with their practical components to be offered in
  B. Sc. Semester VI. The first Discipline Specific Elective (DSE II) Instrumental Methods of

D Ring

Vielman .

Boura Mounat

#### Shiksha Mandal's

# Bajaj College of Science, Wardha

Autonomous College

### DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

## BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING (26th August, 2024)

- Analysis was presented by Shri. M. D. Bansinge. Prof. Kotwal and Dr. Popatkar suggested some corrections.
- Dr. M. A. Haque presented the syllabus of second elective Cheminformatics and Vocational Skill Course – Analytical Techniques in Pharmaceutical, Cosmetic, and Food Chemistry. Dr. Popatkar suggested addition of some topics to the elective course.
- Dr. Mrs. N. P. Mohabansi read out the guidelines of the Field Project (FP) to be offered in BSc semester IV and semester V. She also displayed the evaluation scheme of Vertical – Research Project to be offered in MSc semesters III and IV. The question paper pattern of Discipline Specific Electives – DSE -III and DSE-IV was also discussed and finalized.
- Shri. M. D. Bansinge informed the members about the amendment in the syllabus of practical component of DSC IV of semester IV of BSc – Concise Practical Chemistry.
- The updated panel for question paper setter, moderator, answer sheet valuers, answer sheet moderators and practical examiners was approved in the meeting.

Sign.

12. The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks by Dr. K. M. Dadure.

#### Following members attended the meeting:

| <ol> <li>Prof. N. N. Karade</li> </ol> | V. C. Nominee joined online    |
|--|--------------------------------|
| 2. Prof. S. D. Thakur                  | Nominee Academic joined online |
| 3. Prof. Marazban Kotwal               | Nominee Academic joined online |
| 4. Dr. Bhushan Popatkar                | Nominee Academic joined online |
| 5. Dr. Anil Gawade                     | Nominee Academic joined online |
| 6. Prof. P. V. Tekade                  | Principal (182/                |
| 7. Dr. Mrs. N. P. Mohabansi            | Chairman                       |
| 8. Dr. K. M. Dadure                    | Faculty Member Will            |
| 9. Shri. M. D. Bansinge                | Faculty Member (3)             |
| 10. Shri. N. A. Barwat                 | Faculty Member                 |
| 11. Dr. P. G. Borkar                   | Faculty Member (Boxes          |
| 12. Dr. Akhil Nakhate                  | Faculty Member                 |
| 13. Dr. Mahejabeen Haque               | Faculty Member - M             |
| 14. Miss. Monali Awachat               | Faculty Member Market          |
| 15. Miss. Vaishnavi Gidmare            | Faculty Member Widman          |
|  |                                |