### **Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)**

The institute established the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) in the session 2016-17 as per the direction given in the "The sexual harassment of Women at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal Act 2013)"

What is sexual harassment?

Sexual harassment includes such unwelcome sexually determined behavior (whether directly or by implication) as:

- a) Physical contact and advances;
- b) A demand or request for sexual favors;
- c) Sexually colored remarks;
- d) Showing pornography;
- e) Any other unwelcome physical verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature.

#### **Objectives of ICC:**

- Provide a safe working environment.
- Display noticeably at the workplace, the penal consequences of indulging in acts that
  may constitute sexual harassment and the composition of the Internal Complaints
  Committee.
- Organize workshops and awareness programmes at regular intervals for sensitizing employees on the issues and implications of workplace sexual harassment and organizing orientation programmes for members of the Internal Complaints Committee.
- Treat sexual harassment as misconduct under the service rules and initiate action for misconduct.
- The employer is also required to monitor the timely submission of reports by the ICC.

# Bajaj College of Science, Wardha

(Formerly known as Jankidevi Bajaj College of Science)

### (Autonomous)

A Linguistic Minority College, DST-FIST Supported NAAC Reaccredited with 'A' grade (CGPA 3.21)

Office/Fax: (07152) 230515 Admn. Off.: (07152) 241696 Library: (07152) 255070

E-mail: jbsciencewardha@yahoo.co.in website: jbsw.shikshamandal.org



Jamnalal Bajaj Marg, Civil Line Wardha-442 001 (Maharashtra) Uni. College No.: 652 Jr. College No.: 07-01-003 Udias No. 27080800106

Date: / /2023

Ref No. BC/2022-23/

## Internal Complaints Committee ICC Committee for the session 2022-23

Sr. No.	ICC Designation	Name	Designation	Helpline Contact No.
1	Presiding Officer	Dr. Mrs. S.S. Khandare	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Microbiology	9822727622
2	Faculty No. 2	Dr. N.P. Mohabansi	Assistant Professor Department of Chemistry	9423609086
3	Faculty No. 3	Dr. V. J. Sharma	Assistant Professor Department of Zoology	7058668691
4	Faculty No. 4	Dr. M.M. Yerpude	Assistant Professor Department of Physics	9595547705
5	Faculty No. 5	Dr. M.A. Haque	Assistant Professor Department of Chemistry	9284577472
6	Faculty No. 6	Dr. U.A. Malode	Assistant Professor Department of Microbiology	9764996587
7	Faculty No. 7	Dr. B.V. Mohite	Assistant Professor Department of Microbiology	9373444644
8	Faculty No. 8	Dr. M.R. Chandrakar	Associate Professor Department of Zoology	9552322775
9	Non Teaching member 1	Mrs. N.N. Jugnake	Laboratory Attendent	9404823360
10	Non Teaching member 2	Miss. S.L. Gaikwad	Laboratory Attendent	8806739319
11	Student Undergraduate	Miss. Saksham Bhagat	B.Sc. I Student	9309756467
12	Student post Graduate	Miss. Nandini Sarjuse	M.Sc. II Student	7219538678
13	Student Ph.D.	Miss. Bhagyashree Tale	Ph.D. Student	9764428608
14	External Member	Mrs. Mala Mathur	NGO	9881189515

Dr.S.S. Khandare
Presiding officer
ICC Committee
Bajaj College of Science

Wardha

Dr.P.V. Tekade Off Principal Bajaj College of Science Wardha